The Oregon concealed carry class will include a training certificate. Oregon residents must apply for your permit through the Sheriff's office where you reside. Oregon does not recognize CHL permits from any other state. Class fee does not cover county application fees.
The Utah concealed carry class will include fingerprints, photo ID copy, passport photo, and a copy of the material covered. Utah BCI requires a minimum 4 hour class that is taught separately.
The application fee to Utah BCI is separate from the class fee. The non-resident application fee is $49 and the permit is valid for 5 years. You can renew online for $15.75 or for $15 if you mail in your renewal. The permit is valid in 35 states (HERE for a list).
You may attend both the Utah and the Oregon concealed carry classes for a discounted price.
Both classes feature the following material:
How to apply for your permit
General Safety Rules
Ammunition: Selection, Function, and Malfunctions
Firearm: Types, Actions, and Malfunctions
Interactions with Law Enforcement
Traveling with a Firearm
Because this course requires certificates and/or materials- NO registrations will be accepted at the door, ONLINE registrations only.
Next class is not scheduled at this time.